Sign In / Sign Up
 
 
Forum
Страницы: 1
Boat sailing on another leg, RR 24.2
 
I got many penalties (even when I was sailing on starboard) on one leg because another boat on the next leg regardless of her sailing. In many cases I was fully right, however E-REGATA gave the penalty to me. In many case on a beta many boats luff to come and hit another boat, clearly deviating form their proper course and completely disregard from the sailing rules. THIS SHOULD BE AVOIDED: a boat sailing on one leg still keeps her sailing rights provided that she is on the proper course.
 
Regata rule 98 is a non-sense, especially in the very common case when someone intentionally come and hit another boat.
Страницы: 1
Users browsing this topic